Sunday 31. May (Pentecost Sunday) open: 11am bis 6pm
Monday, 1. June (Pentecost Monday) closed

A co-production with the Verein der Berliner Künstlerinnen 1867 e.V. 
Marianne Werefkin-Preis 2020

Group exhibition of the ten nominees

Invitation card (G)

This exhibition showcases the current work of ten Berlin-based artists nominated for the 2020 Marianne Werefkin Prize. The prize is awarded every two years by the Verein der Berliner Künstlerinnen 1867 e.V., which has been engaged in ensuring the equal participation of female artists within the art world for 153 years. Those exhibiting include: Barbara Breitenfellner (award winner),Kerstin Drechsel, Harriet Groß, Aneta Kajzer, Rona Kobel, Anna Lehmann-Brauns, Mara Loytved-Hardegg, Rebecca Raue, Fiene Scharp, Nanaé Suzuki.

Exhibition views


Barbara Breitenfellner, Prize 2020  

Anna Lehmann-Brauns, Rona Kobel | Rebecca Raue  

Fiene Scharp  

Nanaé Suzuki, Harriet Groß | Mara Loytved-Hardegg


Kerstin Drechsel | Harriet Groß, Aneta Kajzer

As soon as possible, we will offer guided tours for small groups. Dates can be found here. 

May 12 through 28 June 2020

Grunewaldstr. 6/7, 10823 Berlin-
Tue through Sun 11 am – 6 pm,
Free admission/Free entry
No barrier-free access
U7 Kleistpark, Bus M 48, M 85, 106, 187, 204



– Top –